Write about the following topic.

Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Media such as News Channels and Newspapers have started targeting celebrities, especially from the movie industry and sports, for the content. Even frivolous details of their day-to-day life are captured and published to the entire world without their consent. I completely agree that this has actually taken away the privacy of these people and their families. Even though they earn more, It does not mean that they have to compromise on their privacy.

It is understood that people get excited when they see or get to know something about their favorite movie or sports personalities. Being in the Entertainment Industry, these are unavoidable to a certain extent. For instance, they might have to promote their movies or some product, which can be broadcasted. However, at the same moment, media should not go beyond that and track their daily activities violating the privacy of them. It should be kept in mind that celebrities are also humans and they too have a family.

Although celebrities are highly paid, It can never be linked with privacy violations. Media should actually show the hard work and perseverance that these personalities have undergone to achieve their current status. They get paid more because of their hardship and success and not just for being famous. For example, an Olympic champion might have undergone a decade of rigorous training to win a gold medal. The common people should focus on these part of the life of their heroes instead of focusing on the private life of them.

To conclude, It can be reiterated that celebrities are also humans just like everyone whose privacy has to be respected irrespective of their income or level of fame by both Media and the common man.