Write about the following topic:

Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that people who are government employees live their life to the fullest. Few peope argue that such people who receive benefits should be return to the community. I agree with the statement. In this essay, I will give the reasons for my agreement along with the examples.

To commence with, if you are the central employee, you get many benefits. This is because they are considered as a givernment servant who works for the nation. The merits are free accomodation, health insurance, and travel-free state-wide. For instance, the railway employee gets free travel for entire family as a part of their relaxation. Even though they earn hefty salary, they get to enjoy their facilities. On the other hand the private employee cannot have the same. They have to pay for each service. In short, civilians do not get equal facility.

Furthermore, another reason to do noble cause can be that they are assured by job-security and retirement pensions, while the other have to purchase the private schemes. For example, the person has to buy health plan for his/her dependents. In recent times, cracking a state job has become next level difficult. It can be considered as a nepotism which has created disparity among such groups. To level such differences, one should do noble work for the betterment of the society.This will make a difference.

In my opinion, Although it is fair that government job seekers can earn benefits as they serve to the country, they should give it back to the community. Voluteers should compensate within the country and every citizen deserves such easiness.