Writing task 2 (an essay)Nowadays many big cities become overcrowded. Why is it happening, in your opinion? What measures could be taken to prevent it?

In the present world, all the major cities are experiencing the problem of overcrowding. I feel this is majorly due to two prime reasons, which are job opportunities and urbanization.

Firstly urbanization in the big cities is the major reason behind this influx of people from smaller cities. This means that there in growth in the fields of housing, medical, educational and recreational facilities. These attributes are important and are considered as the basic necessities of life. People have understood that a good quality life can be possible only in such urban areas.

Moreover, this urban growth has created employment opportunities as well. Such opportunities help in enhancing one's personal, mental and professional growth. People tend to rush towards such opportunities as they provide means to earn a quality life. This fuels the pace of life in metropolitan cities which people tend to enjoy. This also helps in mental growth of an individual since they have a sense of achievement in life.

In contrast, to reduce or reverse this flow of population the government agencies should create job openings in smaller cities. People should be provided with basic amenities of life so that the concentration on one city could be reduced. Moreover, the de-congestion of major cities is needed so that resources like food, water and electricity that are must for living can be utilized optimally.

In the end, the administration has to take stringent and promotional measures so the influx can be stopped and reversed to the outflow from majorly populated. This will actually help in the growth of all the smaller cities and will further project the whole country as a prosperous nation.