WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

The role of Television programs and newspapers is crucial in our society. While these means of advertisment should be beneficial to the audience, Their effect on nations is still a controversial issue. What I mean is that the negative effect of sharing the bad news, drawbacks and obstacles is masking the advantages. In my view, Television presenters and journalists should focus on the achievements that occured in our country. In this essay I will discuss the reasons of adopting that opinion.

Generally speaking, crimes has greatly increased the last few years in many cities. Talk shows allocate most of its time for discussing the remarkable increase of criminal Records, because that’s an Interesting topic for audience. However, such news can affect our lives and lead to unsecurity feelings. For instance, A widely spread accident was that a university student killed her fiancé and sole his money has caused a significant decrease in number of students at the university on the following day as they feeled unsafe.

No doubt that The quality of health care services declined in most of the health care centers. However, confirming this issue through writing about the medical accidents in one of the national newspapers is certainly a disaster and can lead to many ramifications. For Example, the doctor who forgot one of the medical utensils inside his patient’s stomach, as published in one of the famous newspapers, has led to refusal of many patients to undergo their determined surgeries. Therefore it is unacceptable to keep importing those accidents to public.

In conclusion, Government should regulate Media work by setting rules to prevent reporting those news. In addition to highlighting the progress that achieved in our community.