The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is one of the diseases that is widespread in our world today. No doubt that obesity causes health issues in our bodies. Obesity could lead to diabetes, hypertension, heart diseases and surely if can affect your bone and make load on it leading to arthritis and other bone diseases. As a result the health care system have to deal with all this consequences.

Overweight people are in real need of regular checkups to detect any diseases caused by obesity as early as possible. This will help to control any accompanying diseases. Healthy diet to be followed will be a must to reduce their weight. Dietician can plan the meals that will help effectively reduce their weight through balanced diet. Consequently obese people will be a load on any health care system.

Having more physical education lessons in schools is not a solution at all. However practicing any kind of sport is essential to help restrain the hazardous effect of obesity. In my opinion, raising the awareness of the students by giving sessions discussing the health issues caused by obesity is more important and effective. Also changing the lifestyle by eating healthy food containing vegetables, fruits and avoiding junk food is the main key for reducing weight.

Agreeing with giving more physical education lessons means obesity is only related to decreased physical activity which is completely not true.

Many factors could lead to obesity. Genetical disorders, food type, hormonal changes and even hereditary factors contribute to obesity. Considering all these factors is the main solution for obesity. Every case should be treated individually according to the reasons that caused obesity.