You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 254 words

There is no doubt that media captures all negative reporting such as problems and emergencies instead of progressive news. Few people believe that the these kinds of trends can be harmful to the individuals or society, while many think otherwise. In this essay, I will discuss the points on the effects of media over society and present my view with the relevant examples.

On the one hand, the human gets more attention towards trending news, be it negative or positive. This is because media is the source of information among the democratic society and the audience happens to follow the media or journalists. Although the media covers the positive story, the human tends to attract negative stories. As per statistics, the popularity of such firms have risen due to the negative news reporting. For instance, the reality shows has more Telivision Rate compared to the News Channel. Additionally, the main problem is the choice of public who do not appreciate developmental stories.

On the other hand, there are ripple effects on an individual as well and the nation as a whole. National Sportsmen who win a medal at first place sometimes feel demotivated. As the civilians fails to applaud the developement and support them. Similarily, the country's developement is not taken by the people thereby leading to such slow progress. For instance, world's second best chess champion is not known by 80% of crowd in their own country as media is busy focusing on entertaining pieces. Moreover, celebrities or any person who has got a negative publicity can turn to be fatal. It is extremely sad to see such gaining revenue over preying such abrupt flashing news.

To conclude, I exteremly agree that it has become a trend these days to handle such disheartening strories rather than good news. Also this has become business by more victimising or harassing the victims which impacts on a mental health.