You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Parenting style holds enormous importance in an infant’s growth which decides how they grow up. Some believe that providing academic education on parenthood to the young generation can be useful for them to be better parents. In my view, it is necessary to educate adults in their young age so they can learn better parenting styles and I will be explaining my views in next paragraphs.

To begin with, wise people have suggested to include upbringing of children shall be added as curriculum subject for teenagers. This will help them to learn methods and ways to communicate which can be implemented during growth of their offspring. Study suggests that, children are mostly like to take up speaking and listening at very early stage where their ability to develop these skills solely depends on parenthood approach. For instance, babies speak in exaggerated manner and pronounce words in particular manner. With greater research and more emphasised training this can be learnt through classroom training so that parents can communicate with their infants in their early age.

Furthermore, young pupils can be taught about parenting styles and behavioural understanding to help them learn the way children react when they are young. Various pat experiences and demonstrative stimulation will enhance knowledge about child’s behaviour in various situations. As a parent, it can be inculcating sense of responsibility in the teenagers and introduce better ways to control child’s reaction into any situation. A research conducted on Oxford university recently suggest that, if parents are taught to inject sensible behaviour methods their offspring’s are cultivated in mannered behaviour towards society.

To sum up, Schools can play a vital role in children’s upbringing by developing education system which emphasis on parenting styles. Creating awareness about parenthood can not only raise sense of responsibility but also support them to cultivate bright children in the future.