You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Can we imagine a life without music? Music is the source of inspiration for many things, as result there are plethora of music variation available in the globe. Every music has some meaning that is why I believe that all music should be given equal importance, but priority must be on traditional one, which I will explain in the further paragraphs.

To embark on, music is a divine spirit and source of relaxation. As human always need some activity to enjoy their life, to express their emotion and to relive their stresses, human evolve music. For instance, our body is energized after listening to energetic song if we are tired. Because of sweet sound in music, our body releases few special hormones that helps us to calm down. Moreover, if one need to talk decision in tensioned environment, a few minutes music break help him/her to think comfortably and positively. In facts, it is scientifically proven that music activates our inner cortexes of our brain, which help us to stay positive and happy.

Next, which music is important - traditional or international - for a nation is a debatable question. Music knows no barrier, therefore it would be wrong if any nation restrict their citizen to practice or enjoy traditional music only. However, a particular music always symbolize a particular tradition or culture. If there is no one to encourage that particular music, it is quite obvious that the specific culture will die down. Hence, various local bodies always emphasis on traditional music rather that international songs. For instance, Khashi - a community in far eastern India- is on the verge of extinction as there is no one to promote or enjoy their traditional music, which is overshadowed by western music.

To recapitulate, music is a source of our enjoyment, celebration and motivation as well. Hence, no one can live without music; in facts, animals also love music. As music has no boundary, therefore, everyone must enjoy all sorts of music. However, individual must pay respect to his/her traditional music as well.