You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Among the many global issues, poverty has remained a constant. The poverty line differs in every country. The most common root causes are population, illiteracy and inadequate health awareness.

Both, developing and the developed nations comprise of underprivileged persons that are deprived of basic living conditions.

Developing nations are suffering from the repercussions of overpopulation, which has resulted in an exponential increase in air, water and soil pollution. Developed nations can afford to support such individuals, while the less evolved nations are struggling to make ends meet, by taking preventive measure.

Inadequate measures to eradicate unhygienic living conditions is one of the major reasons for an impoverished society. Lack of food, drinking water, and proper defecating facilities is still a problem in many rural areas. Illiteracy and insufficent employment opportunity have resulted in an increase in crime.

The global presence of a welfare organization such as the UNESCO ( United Nations Special Coordination) is striving together to eliminate poverty by setting up medical camps in remote places, educating the ignorant about birth control, and facilitating them with better infrastructe to run small cottage industry. providing pesticides and better quality seeds and boosting their major occupation. Creating a source of income.

In conclusion, countries must come together and extend a helping hand. We must work together in order to evolve globally and abolish poverty.