Some people say all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons, include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

At least 250 words.

Education system around the world is constantly changing. A large number of people opine that a huge quotient of a student's academic year is spent on studying factual information rather than developing other practical capabilities. I agree to this school of thought, while others may disagree. In this essay, I would like to shed light on the benefits of practical education.

Firstly, well-equip educational institutions have the resources to support demonstrations and practical activities. This encourages students to raise doubts and have a better understanding of their syllabus. It is generally observed that parents pressurize their children toward higher academic scores in order to have a secured future. Extracurricular activities are looked upon as a distraction.

Secondly, the education department is responsible for well qualified and experienced faculty. They play an important role in shaping the future of the students. Guiding and mentoring the formative years could result in boosting a child's ability and recognizing their talents. For examples, schools that offer professional coaching in sports, are known to prepare future sportspersons.

Lastly, pupils at all educational levels must be taught the application of their theoretical knowledge. Factual information is important but the first-hand experience is necessary. Youngsters seek life lessons and inculcate habits and hobbies that have a lasting impact on building innate abilities and polishing other aspects of their personalities.

In my view, educational institutions must strive to strike the correct balance between practical and theoretical knowledge. New teaching methods and techniques should be adopted to ensure effective learning. Education must include physical activities, mindful meditation, further skill development and voluntary work experience in a particular field of interest.