You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Every young person, male or female should know more about being a good parent before having children. There are many cases in which very young women give birth to little babies, without having a clue what means to be a parent.

In addition, school should provide courses, teaching young persons to be good parents. It might seem as something verb easy. Every woman can be a mother, the problem is what kind of mother she is.

It is said that human instinct develops after giving birth to a child and ever mother - father instinctually feels what to do for the baby. But, there are some things that ought to be known before.

A child is not a simple toy. A child 15 a big responsibility, love and care. A mother should know if she is ready or not to have a child, and a couple should prepare before having children.

We can see many cases with families behaving badly - in real life, on TV, reading newspapers, when children are very bad, when parents abuse their only children, screaming and shouting, smacking them. Who is guilty then? The parent or the child? This cases can end really badly if the persons in charge here - parents and not the children - don't learn how to behave themselves, how to handle their children, how and when to give them support.

In addition to all the things written above, it would be a very good idea for schools to teach young persons become good parents, as this can help young people how to handle their own problems and above all their children’s problems.

A child is the mirror of the parents.