You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Few individuals are of the opinion that youngsters must include lessons on efficient parenting. I opine, that every child is unique and so is the method of their upbringing. I strongly disagree with the thought of introducing subjects such as parenting.

Firstly, education is an important part of a child’s formative years. Institutions must focus on skill developing and imparting knowledge to their pupils. Teenagers must focus on career building and being financially independent. Marriage and children should be an independent decision taken when they are mentally prepared and aware of their role.

Secondly, lessons on parenting generally come in handy at a more matured stage of life. Considering the fact that people are not obligated, and there is no age bar to conceive and give birth to children, many people consider adopting orphans or are bound by health restrictions.

Lastly, there are no specific rules for being good parents. A successful parent is the one who is patient, understands child-psychology, and is able to provide care and comfort. Parents must be careful as children are highly observant of their actions and are abiding by the examples elders lead. Parents must strive to provide a healthy home environment as this will contribute to a child's personality development.

In conclusion, I would suggest parenting could be an optional subject introduced to young adults in their progressive years of college. However, lessons on being a good parent could be offered at pediatric clinics and to parents of the children enrolled in schools.