Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to the news on the radio . Is this positive or a negative trend. provide reasons and examples for your opinion?

Nowadays, youngsters prioritize listening to songs instead of paying attention to an announcement broadcast. In my opinion, it is a very negative development that makes the community unaware of the threats and left them with a lack of knowledge.

Firstly, devoting less turn to the latest updates about society makes society is more prone to face tough times. In other words, due to the advent of technology, these days most of the news is represented to alert ones about the incoming difficult situations so that they can prepare themselves accordingly, but spending sizeable duration on enjoyment rather than news will eventually make masses oblivious, and they may fall prey to adverse situations. In my area, for example, robberies have been taking place for the past 10 days, and the local authorities have announced in local radio stations not to follow that particular path, but still, there are some individuals who are unaware and becoming victims continuously.

Secondly, newscasts help youngsters to broaden the horizons of their knowledge. That is to say, a majority of young ones are taking competitive exams, where they should have a high journal knowledge about current affairs of their states or countries that is only possible to attain if they devote some to listen to news instead of music. A recent survey has shown in a college of my district

reveal that about 56% of students, who scored well in quiz programs based on journal knowledge, spend some turn listening to the radio.

On balance, although it has become more popular among teenagers to listen to songs, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.