In 20 years there will be less pollution in the air than there is today.

The topic presented the controversial issue of air pollution. Air pollution is related to the degradation of air quality. It is degraded in several ways such as green house gases such as sulfer dioxide, carbon monooxide, cholroflorocarbon, etc and dust particules. The situation of air pollution is getting bad day by day. In my view, I do not agree with the prompt that the air pollution would be less in 20 years from now. There are several reasons on the basis of which it could be considerably supported my views.

First of all, air pollution is directly as well as indirectly related to the popullation of the world. The number of people are increasing year by year. Medical technological advancements has decreased the fatality rates. Moreover, the desire and quality of human life are improving. People, who earlier use cycles are using cars, motorbikes. Because of augmentation in population, the consumption of energy resources such as coal, petrol, diesel, etc. are reaching new heights. Each of these resources contributes in the air pollutions.

Secondly, there is race among countries to go ahead in energy sector. Every country wants to develop more and more products, wants to export more, and have desire to become manufacturing hub of the world. As a result, these countries are heavily exploiting energy resources such as coal and petroleum. Whether it is China, India or USA, they all want to supply energy to their factories. The best source of energy to factories is coal. Being cheaper, readily available in several countries and easy to handle, Coal is the largest source of fuel for several industries. Similarly, it is also the prime factors towards air pollutions. The gases releases from coal combustions and coal combustion residues, fly ash, increase the pollutants particles in air.

Admittedly, several steps are taken by different governments to prevent air pollution such Paris Accord, which suggests participating nations to control their effluents, carbon release and use renewable resources. With the invent of electric cars and bikes, people are switching their preferences towards renewable energy resources. However, in case of developing nations such as India, Pakistan, China and many more, implementation of renewable energy infrastructure and resources takes time. India is installing several new solar panels across the country, collaborating to Tesla company to build electric cars in India, and exploraing options to utilize wind and renewable energy resources.

In sum, the situation of air pollution is getting improved near furture. Delhi, Bijing, and several metro cities of the world are facing drastic poor air year by year. Countries are required to support each others in terms of renewable energy technology transfer. Poorer countries should be given financial support from IMF so that they are invest their resources in non-conventional energy resources. People should be encouraged to plant more trees and prevent cutting of forests. Alternative methods of room conditioning should be invented, leading to reduction in CFC gases. By taking such steps, in the next 50-60 years, it can be expected that air pollution would be less as compare to today.