The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

The given topic presented the controversial issue of Cooperation vs Competition. What is the more beneficial for a soceity to prosperous ?. Indisputably, competition should always be there in a soceity to keep growing, keep developing of its assets. Competition expediate the process of development, improvement, innovation, creation etc. Nevertheless, as like competition is necessary for development of a society the same as Cooperation. Cooperation leads to cultivate a sence of trust in the group; trust, that is an pivotal part for growth. But, there are several instance appear in day to day life; in business, in government, in education, in home etc. where the cooperation is more viable comparing to competition. Hence, I agree with the opinion presented, and would like to argue for this in the following examples.

Firstly, if we think about the government employee who work for a country, a state, or any level, there the sense of cooperation is always an elementry part among its members. To expediate the process of any file, any tender, any project, the cooperation is required. Employee will not get anything if they compete with their colleagues there. In the same way, if politicians believe more in sharing and cooperating with their counterparts in any disputable, controversible issue, then the issue would be resolved soon. Even, during implementation of a new policy, the consensus among member is necessary, and it can achieved by cooperation, trust, faith.

Secondly, if we think more as an individual perspective then in education field, group study is always recommended. In Group study, students able to solve whole syllabus in a significantly lower time as compared to Regular class. The reason behind this is that, faith among your friends that he or she will teach you in a more familiar manner, you can ask number of question from your friends without hesitation. In businesses also cooperation has several benefits.

Agglomeration of several small and medium business into a large business give more credential to their customer in terms of revenue, market share, profit. In bad time, a sense of mutual cooperation is a thing that can bind a whole group and able to sort out its problems.

In summary, although competiton is necessary for growth of business, education etc, cooperation has its own benefits. Competition among industries help themselves for their growth, as they want to do always something better among their competitors, it leads to innovation, creation, growth. But the sense of cooperation leads to trust which is necessary in any field.