Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In current time, the economic condition of all population of a country is not equal. Some are rich, some poor. We all have seen the beggar on several places asking for money for their food, medicines, etc.. While some believe that it is wrong to give money to them, I would recommend that we should help such people. I am presenting several reasons to support my views.

First of all, no one like begging on streets or railway stations. If a person is begging for money, he must be facing some problems, due to that, he is doing such kind of stuff. Even, some people do not have enough strength to do a job, who else would give them food, if we are not. For instance, during my school days, I use to visit the temple every Sunday. Whenever I go there, I encountered several beggers asking for money and food. One day, I asked from a person, why not you are doing a labor job instead of asking money on the streets. I was shocked by his answers, he told me that he has cancer, and he is in the last stage of it. His parents have died at an accident, and he is alone. Now, in this case, ideally, we should give him proper treatment in the hospital and take care of him. But, everyone is busy in their work, none have time to invest or care for such people, hence, instead of getting cancer treatment, this beggar was struggling to get food to quench his thirst of hunger.

Secondly, being a responsible person and for sake of humanity, we should try to give them money. Not only money, but we should also provide them with clothes, food, and other basic amenities. As someone rightly said that, "the world is not becoming hell because of wrong people, it is because of inactivity of right people".

For example, one of my friend John, during working with Indian Oil, had given 5000 worth rupees to a beggar to get an education from a private school. The beggar wants to study and a job, he was 18 years old, but lack of opportunities, he is begging on the streets. From this money, he bought, stitching machine, and opened his street shop. Simultaneously, he also enrolled him in a private school. From that, I committed myself, that I would try to fund him in his study venture. This way, a random man's help changed the life of a beggar.

All in all, to born in a poverty is not in our hand, but to do die in poverty is in our hands, this statement does not stand all time right. There are situations when we should try to help them to overcome poverty.