In 20 years will be fewer cars in use than are today.

Nowadays people not only buy a car for its primary use as transportation, but also for an personal fulfillment. Even though some people believed that we are getting more conscious about environmental issues linked to the use of cars, and that new notion can decrease the number of this transportation source in the cities, I do not agree with the statement.

To drastically decrease the number of cars in use in a near future, the cities would have to offer a much bigger and complete public transportation. Including train lines, buses better routes, and fleets and subway lines covering larger areas, yet, the biggest urban centers cannot corporate all this improvement in their consolidate spaces.

In addiction, the modern population are getting more selfish everyday and encouraged by the social media trend, a car does not only means a more comfortable way to go to work and come back home. Having a car can also mean freedom, privacy, success and especially, social acceptance. Unfortunately, for many people none of this feelings can be acquired by using public transportation.