33

In today's modern world, with its galloping progress in technology, political matters are becoming more wider than ever before. On the other hand, ancient people was dealing with other aspects of political difficulties in the past. So one question arises in this regard whether students are more intrested in politics today or not. Some people believe that theses items more apeal to students now than before, but others believe in opposite way. In my perspective, these days students are inerested in politicts more than before. I feel this way for some reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, in the peresent, Societies follow news related to the policts, also people tend to be aware of the globe issues more. In this circumstance, students, who have more accesibilty to advances technology such as Facebook, Email and many others, are pioneer in society. To illustrate my point, students in my country, Iran, are more active in all politics events. For example, 9 years ago when there was a huge and significant politic strugle in my country, students was more active that others since they was more familire with facebook, which was the fundamental comminication item that time.

Additionaly, in the past time, people had more obstacle in their own life. there were many deasese which sometimes resulted in death. Moreover, students was busy with assisting their parents beside study. On the other hand, nowadays, students have more freetime to concentrate on other subjects. For instance, my mother got marride when she was just 20 years old. So it was hard to her focused on politics while she should take care of the children.

In a nutshell, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, i strongly believe that students are more interested in politics today since they have more access to news and have less main problems than before.