3.Leaders like John F.Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to the people of the United States.Name another world leader you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

The game of power has attracted millions of people since the dawn of mankind. Every generation has one such person who has been looked up as the idol for everyone. The influence created by them might have been create positive influence for the society, and the world in wide spectrum. John.F.Kenedy and Martin Luther King, there`s no argue that they are such a rolemodel for all leader, who made significant contributions to the society of the United States. Other leader whom I think important , the first president of Indonesia, Soekarno, the nation founding father.He was the most respected leader either in Indonesia . He also built the core foundation for Indonesia domestic and Foreign policy.

To begin with, Soekarno Known as the actor behind Indonesia independency. His devotion in spreading view that the country is ready to stand in their own, tiring of the dutch colonialism and Japanese Setlement and. It triggered anger from the colonial government. The colonial trought many action in order to keep silence the independent movement. Soekarno been sent to jail and exile for many time, but it’s result reverse. Soekarno continuing his struggle from jail, by writing books and mailing from punishment place. His Tireless effort provoke other Youth such as hatta and sutan sjahrir. after the days of struggle following the Indonesia Independent Proclamation Declared by Soekarno Infront of the people and spread by radio, newspaper, leaflets, and word of mouth despite attempts by the Japanese soldiers to suppress the news. The day was a giant leap for Indonesia as a country.

Another reason is Soekarno showing a significant attitude to resist imperialism and powerful countries, such as America and Great Britain. For example, at the time when Soekarno wanted to free West Irian from Netherland, he created a strategy named ‘Gertak Sambal’. Soekarno intimidated America to release West Irian to Indonesia. Otherwise, Soekarno would ask assistance from Soviet Union to devastate Netherland, its ally. Another example is when Soekarno, in the name of Indonesia, decided to step outside from United Nations (UN) because UN incorporated Malaysia and Israel to be member of UN. Soekarno thought that both countries were not appropriate to be the member of UN because they were built by imperialist. These braveries should be emulated by many leaders or even the candidates of leader in Indonesia. They must be brave to decide and make policies quickly but appropriately.

In sum, all of the leaders have an essential rule in our life, but I think Soekarno had great influences Making a huge transformation for the people of Indonesia. For all those reasons I aforemention I firmly belive that soekarno is the most important leader that Indonesia ever had.