#6 If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I live in a village of 20,000 population. Many people of different culture, religion and occupation live together happily. Our village head is good at his duties he has provided many facilities like current, roads, water and safety. Apparently no one will want to change anything in our village. But I can see a problem which will lead to problem in future. It is necessary to recognize today itself. Our village is surrounded by thick forest and a river. The increasing population needs space for people to live. many trees from the river bank are cutted down within last five years. This year it rained heavily and many soil and small trees were washed out with rainwater. it lead to erosion of soil. Cutting 100 year old trees resulted in soil erosion and increased pollution. Many people started to built their home is cultivable farm making it uncultivable for longer period. This should stop somewhere otherwise it may lead to seviour damage to society.

I would love to change this thing. By doing this we are contributing in global warming. To avoid this we need to run many awareness programmes. People should think about long term effects of of their doings. We can stop them form doing this but the main problem of space will remain as it is. So for that we have uncultivatable saline and arid land near village this should be made available for building homes. The trees over 100 yrs are our treasures we need ban to cut them. deforestation will cause drought condition affecting economy of villege. The programme of reforestation must be conducted to prevent further soil erosion. Increased soil erosion can cause flood situation. There is new technique to prevent soil erosion at the river banks. In this they build a stone wall covered and tied with metal wire. This can be temporary solution to prevent further erosion. But for long term solution we need to for plantation of perennial tress. Perennial trees live longer and they have capacity to survive minor climate changes.

Initially people will not agree for this so we need do case study first and show them proof about what we are trying to say. Then only they will believe in us. Without their support its very hard or we can say its nearly impossible to overcome this situation. For this we have to target youngsters. Everyone wants to live in better world where we can live peacefully for this people should come forward and help me in building better community with nature.