A/D: Playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them.

Due to the development of technology, people get exposed to many kinds of electronic devices. Especially, the widespread of computers enabled us to easily search information, communicate with others, watch videos and play games. Nowadays, children who are proficient in computers often enjoy games as a hobby. However, I understand the risks of playing games and agree that children should not be allowed to do so.

To begin with, children lack the ability to control themselves. While adults who have self-control over themselves could efficiently allocate time for both their work and hobbies, but children are incontinent. They easily fall into the temptation of games and sometimes neglect their duties. If there's no adult control over children, they are likely to play games until they are exhausted. Also, even if children are not playing games, they find it hard to concentrate on their studies since they easily get distracted by games. As a result, they will lack interest in studying and only think about playing games which will disturb their future development. Therefore, computer games may ruin children's lives.

Furthermore, computer games are detrimental to children because they contain violent and inappropriate material. Although many educational games are in the market, there is much violent and sexually inappropriate contents in some of the games. For example, if children perform a violent move, for example killing another character or stealing money, they are likely to imitate the behavior in real life. Also, if children watch adult contents, then the children will develop wrong ideas on sexes. As a result, children will lose their spiritual purity by watching the inappropriate content on games. This could lead to bad behavior that hurts them and those around them. In these ways, computer games has disadvantages for children.

computer games is bad for children's physical health. For example, some children get headaches or feel tired by just playing games. The electromagnetic waves from computers can damage children's brains and cause fatigue. Not only that, sitting in front of the bright computer screens could heavily strain children's eyes. Because young children's eyes are in the stage of development, they are more susceptible to bright light. Also, eating junk food such as instant noodles or hamburgers while playing gaming could impose a serious threat to children's health. Especially, children stay inactive while they're constantly eating high fat, unhealthy food, they lack physical exercise and sometimes suffer from geriatric diseases. Spending time on computer games could easily threat children's health

Computers, although it may be beneficial to people and children, playing games is harmful because it has bad effects on both their mental and physical health. Moreover, playing games disturbs their studies.