TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

The rapid development of technology and culture is changing the society and people's lifestyle rapidly. However, whether the fast-paced modern world has bought us happiness and satisfaction has aroused heated arguments among people. People, nevertheless have different perspectives. Some people say the quickly changing society lacks important values such as composure and calmness, others argue that the modern society grants more contentment to people. In my point of view, I agree that the rapidly developing society has bought more satisfaction to people compared to the past. Due to the development of technology, life has became more convenient. Plus, the development of medical technology allows us to maintain our health.

To begin with, the overall quality of life has improved compared to the past. The creation of the internet enabled people to receive news promptly, search up information and communicate with other people around the glove. For example, imagine how life was before the development of internet and smartphones. People had to wait for newspapers every morning, search up numerous book to extract essential information and had to wait for months in order to contact a person in another countries through letters. Also, the means of entertainments have varied. For example, my grandparents once told me when they were young, all they could enjoy was just playing cards and reading books. Compared to this, in the modern society, people could enjoy various activities such as computer games and internet surfing. The development in VR technology and 3D cinemas virtualizes your craziest fantasies, allowing you to become whatever you want. Therefore, in means of convenience, modern world satisfies people's needs.

Also, development in the medical field enabled people to maintain a healthy life. In the past, many people had to suffer from various diseases caused by insanitary. Plus, getting appropriate medicine or care was almost impossible. For example, my great-grandfather had 11 siblings, but 4 of them died due to common cold and tetanus as they had no hospitals nor vaccine for them. However, nowadays the number of medical institutions increased and vaccines for most diseases are being developed and most people have access to those medical cares. In addition, the improvement of medical technology and appliances helps us overcome even fatal diseases such as cancer enhancing our life expectancy dramatically. Medical technology, in combine with computers is more accurate and able to detect even a minor change in our body. For example, my grandfather early detected his tumor present on his lungs using the CT camera technology and able to recover from cancer quickly. Thus, the changing world enhanced our health as well.

In conclusion, development of society brought satisfaction and happiness to people in terms of life quality and health.