A/D ? Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

There is no doubt that the technology has dramatically revolutionized all aspects of human’s life especially after the industrial revolution in the 19th century. No one can deny that, the life in modern world ties up tightly with its communication transmission system. Imagining disastrous outcomes of break down within communication transmission lines for a short moment specially at the extreme of your emergent would make you realize the importance of its role within your life. Nowadays, VOIP as an example of a magnificent piece of technology which made distances meaningless by enabling people to communicate with each other far across the distances just by a simple clicking on our cellphone or PDAs. For more than a year, it has been thought that working requires one’s physical presence in the office, but the salient feature of recent discoveries provoked a debate on whether the work can be accomplished without the necessity of one’s physical presence at work Although an absolute conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all opposite opinions, I strongly concur with the idea that not only the work can be accomplished remotely without being physically present at the office, but it’s also a far better choice. Regarding this, I can tell you half a dozen cases discussed to champion this agenda, but in what follows, I will try to further elaborate on the most important reasons that will aptly elucidate my perspective.

The most significant reason to champion this agenda roots completely in the belief that not only through this way can one save most of his/her precious time which is usually wasted on frustrating traffic jams to reach destination, but it also helps one to reduce his/her transporting expenses and in wider view it will be some sort of help to/for mother nature by putting a break on air pollution increment. Regarding this, I, as an example of person whose work mostly relies on remote rather than physical presence, admit/confess that I couldn’t/wouldn’t have been able to accomplish my M.Sc. dissertation on time if I hadn’t used a computer-based application to connect to remote Amazon EC2 cloud processing server which was hundred miles away. Later I found out that it would be of a great time saving technique if I broke my single data acquisition task into four halves in which I did take advantage of parallel processing feature to run my task simultaneously on different cloud servers. Thanks to “Team Viewer” application for paving a ground for me.

Finally, the fabulous future of this approach is by offering a kind of floating job for one in which he/she can virtually be available every time and everywhere. To shed a light on this issue suppose you are hundred miles away from your friend with whom you want to have a co-operation on project accomplishment, then what is the solution? The situation will come to ahead by considering that your morning is his/her midnight. Regarding this, not only this method is of the best choice, but also it’s the only way you have to overcome the problem. In 2016, the largest survey on 16000 students, Prof. Andrew S. Alexander one of top 10 famous Information technology engineers in the world who is also the head of a computer science department of Illinois university and devoted his whole life developing computer based automation methods to ease the problem of necessity on one’s physical presence at work, found out that, over %98 of the students enthusiastically welcome the method and inclined toward it.

In the end, owing to the mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that any form of work other than remote work is unthinkable and if the one is not going to take advantage of these facilities in his/her daily life then what are these inventions for?