A/D? Improving schools is the most important factor in the successful development of a country?

Throughout history, education has played a prominent role in all societies. Due to its paramount importance, scholars have tried to elevate the effectiveness of educational systems. For more than a decade(century), it's been thought that better future of a country relies mostly on (ties up with\bound to) its educational system. But recently a heated debate among people cast/throw a doubt on whether the improvement of schools is an important factor in the success of developing countries or not. At first glance/sight, it might seem that there is no bond (connection) between the school’s improvement which results in (lead to) a better education and countries development. But in meticulous study, you will be able to find out a delicate connection between the development of a country and its education rate which stems/is stemming from the school’s improvement. Regarding this, I can tell you half a dozen cases to champion this agenda, but in what follows, I will try to further elaborate on the most important reasons that will aptly elucidate my perspective.

The most significant reason to champion this agenda roots completely in the belief that education can equip future citizens with all they require to take their place in adult society . Normally it has been vindicated that not only does the professional educational system pave the way for enhancing students’ abilities and capabilities (talents), but also it reforms/changes a clumsy-awkward person into a veteran-sophisticated one, which is completely sensible upon their characteristics after graduating from the school. Throughout this trend, anyone who enters adult society after graduating from school would be a useful person for society rather than being a doormat.

Finally, the last exquisite reason sheds the light on the direct relation (ring connection, bond) between the illiteracy and juvenile delinquency and their reverse relation with the development of a country. Since the rate of education is associated with (connected with\ ties up with\ ascribed to\ attributed to) development of a country and which is reversely tied up with juvenile delinquency rate, in successful development countries this (education) acts as a break on the rate of juvenile delinquency. In 2015, the largest survey over 16000 criminals , Dr. Tomas wehr research psychiatrist at mental health department of Harvard university found that, out of %2 of criminals were uneducated (illiterate). The result indicates that the more cultivated citizens are, the less/lower juvenile delinquency rate is and the more successful the country becomes.

In the end, owing to the mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that putting an end to illiteracy by improving schools should be regarded as one of the government’s top priorities. Since illiteracy can play havoc (have a widespread damage in long term) in contemporary era, just like the cancerous diseases, preventing it in early ages (in its infancy) rather than letting the cancer to become widespread and infect the whole world seems to be a wise decision and also the only way to become immune (to fight against) against the disastrous effects of illiteracy.