Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. chose another technological that you think that is important. Give specific reasons for your choic

There are no great limits to growth because there are no limits to human intelligence, imagination and wonder. This quote by Ronald Regan is indeed true. Humans are progressive specie and this is evident by the revolutionary discoveries made by them through their acumen and persistence. Personally, I think innovation in computer science stream is most appealing. I think so for two reasons which I will explore in following essay.

First, the invention of network of connected devices i.e. internet has fundamentally modified the medium of communication in today's world. People nowadays prefer to get updates on social media or news feeds online which allows them to get instant updates on the go. E-commerce has transformed the way human shops, now humans can order almost anything from home or any other location without physically going to malls or grocery store. Social media is the most revolutionary change that is possible because of internet. People can network with people who are far away, share their ideas with others, find like-minded people using social media. My own personal example is compelling one, I use social media extensively to connect with students abroad in foreign universities to understand more about research and peers at a particular college. Also, it helps me to contact people who are planning to go for MS in computer science. Internet of Things (IOT) allows devices such as home appliances to be connected to internet. I use IOT to control home equipment remotely and also it allows me to see live feed of my house. Virtually everything is available online be it insurance, travel booking, online payment, dating apps, finding tutor and many more. Today internet is considered as fourth basic need of human.

Secondly, Artificial Intelligence is a new emerging field in Computer Science. This is most promising field which will fundamentally change the entire world. It gives machine the ability to think and function in optimal manner such that it is comparable to how humans work. There are various fields in which AI has already made its impact such as defence. Drones with image recognition technology can provide not only surveillance but also identify potential threats and can be programmed to take defensive actions against them. AI is used in detection of fraudulent online transactions; models can be trained to look for patterns and classify transactions. AI is also used in medical applications such as early detection of cancer, brain tumour with high accuracy.

In conclusion, I am of opinion that innovation in fields of computer science is important this is because first internet is ever evolving and second emerging fields such as Artificial Intelligence is continuously being improved to provide accurate results and outcomes.