Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. chose another technological that you think that is important. Give specific reasons for your choic

The creation of the internet had a huge impact on the global society and on the way of its interactions. Internet was first created on mid nineteenth century but it was widely spread at the end of the century, bringing a new way for people to interact and expand their knowledge about many subjects.

I believe that any other technological innovation changed the society in the way that internet did. Indeed, the creation of airplane and telephone allowed people to be easily in touch with someone who lived in a far distance. However, those requires mobilization, as the airplane, and the need to have already met the person previously, as the telephone. But the internet can be used to talk to people who lives far or to get to know someone new without moving from home.

The easy access to internet helps its widespread use. Nowadays no much is required to access internet, it is not an expansive tool and it can be accessed from cellphone, computer and even smart watches. Besides that, people of any age, social statement and culture have the opportunity to use the internet, what is not always possible to other kinds of technological innovation.

In one hand, the internet bounded different cultures together and make the world more uniform. Such phenomenon is called globalization. The internet was an important feature for the globalization`s improvement because is through it that people improve their knowledge of all the possible subjects, sell products, chat with others, etc. In another hand, the use of this technology reduces the social physical interactions, people mostly get to know more someone trough a screen than trough the own eyes and touch.

Although there are some harms in using the internet, it allows the acquisition of a vast knowledge, the improvement of world interaction and it is accessible for everyone worldwide. Internet is definitely an important technological innovation.