Advantages and disadvantages of sports.

Sports is often considered as double edge sword one side it provide tremendous benefits to health on the other hand it may cause irreparable damage to health.

It is well know fact that myriad number of young people spend most of their leisure time in playing sports such as basket ball, foot ball, tennis and so on. Playing sports not only offer positive outcomes to health such as boost energy, increase metabolism, power to concentrate, fitness but also instill values of confidence, co-ordination, and leadership in team sports. Moreover, Schools promote sports as extra curricular activities on regular basis and sets background to quench thirst of passionate students and opportunity to uplift their proficiency. Psychologist proved that one who participate in sports activity on regular basis entails brain sharpness and enhanced intellectual capacity. Hence, playing games is not only work out for body, but also exercise for brain.

On the other hand, playing sports can be deteriorating to one's career. Parents often complain that their children play sports all the time and not focus on an academic requirements such as class homework. As a result, these obsessed young people fail to attain higher level education. Everyone knows that sports related injuries are prevalent among players these days. For instance, Football players are more vulnerable to brain concussions and muscle injury. However, muscles strain can be recovered with conservative and surgical treatment. Unfortunately, many sports players lost their ability even to perform activities of daily living due to coup and countercoup injuries. Hence, sports come with unwelcome effects.

In conclusion, after probing both sides of prompt; it is worth saying that indeed there are pros and cons for young people who play sports. Detrimental effects of sports may be prevented by restricting to certain type of sports and by maintaining strength and flexibility of working muscles. Thus, Advantages of sports outweigh its drawbacks, as a consequence it is better in terms of physical wellbeing and exercise for brain.