After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

A controversial issue relating to whether students should take a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that it is important for students to take a year off to join work or visit another country after completing high school. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, experiencing different kinds of occupations or having a tour would make young teenagers having a better idea about which career suits them best and can be pursued along with their life. To be more specific, nowadays there’s a high percentage of young people barely understand what the development progress of current society is and which occupation is worth to follow in the long term. In this case, if they could have some time to try diverse works in the community and take a journey to their desired places after graduating from high school, youngsters would possess a deeper recognition and experience of contemporary society. Through which they can make a more considerable decision about their major in college. As a result of first-hand participation, the youth would be more willing to pay attention to their careers instead of keeping learning what they barely understand and without any foresight for the future. On the contrary, if juveniles directly join the college from high school and never have a chance to undergo real society life, they may find that they gradually become not suitable for the specialty since the domain may be chosen from their parents or tutors opinions rather than being highly dependent on their own knowledge. Therefore, it is necessary for adolescents to undergo periodic time to take a business or travel before they enter a university.

What is more, pupils would learn that liveliness is full of hardship and be willing to devote more energy and time to study if they could participate in a profession and take a tour to additional region after finishing high school. It is widely acknowledged that modern children have put in most of their energy to study and spend a lot of time on campus so that they have few opportunities to enjoy life outside the campus. Contrary to always staying at institution, if the youth could go through social activities, they may realize that every penny is hard to win and their present life is deserving to be cherished. Thus, they would take their research more seriously and receive more accomplishments in the future with that minds mentioned previously in their heads. However, without undergoing growth in public, youngsters would consider that liveliness is as comfortable as the one in campus, which would lead them to lose the diligent habits and generate a solid thought as without too much efforts they can still have a decent life. . And it would be a tough moment after graduated, in which case they might lose confidence or ambitions to try to find a job. Therefore, every kid should comprehend the real world in advance and put much of their power into the academic area.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, adolescents should spend at least a year off to take an enterprise or journey before they start learning at a college because those treasured acquaintances would let them realize the befitting domain for them and they would also value campus life.