agree disagree In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Pollution is simply degradation in natural state of environment. Pollution can be branched according to types. One of these type is degradation in natural state of air or atmosphere: Air Pollution. At present, the quality of air is degrading rapidly. The quantity of Carbondioxide present in stratosphere is increasing which has culminated problems like global warming, acid rains and respiratory disaese. With reference to present status, it is unlikely that there will be any histrionic changes in imminent future.

In last two decades, the population of world has grown by gigantic 1 billion people. And it is extrapoleted, by 2030 the world population would increase by next 1 billion. Without these absolute check in poopulation growth it is unlikely that there will be amilioration in air condition. For instance, with increase in population the demands for natural spaces, goods, services would also increase. This proponates higher production of goods, higher deforestation of forest for residence and higher uptake of oxygen from atmosphere. All of these converges into deterioration of earths atmospherial condition.

Last year, about 5% of world's forest areas were destroyed through forest fire and deforstation. And, to fule this catastrophy, very few afforestation practices were conducted. Yearly, forest fires in Amazon and Australian forest has reduces tree masses, which are filters of atmospheric gases. In addition, human intervention in forest for production and commercial practices has peaked. In the name of urbanization and industralization, the number of factories are growing rapidly. For instance, there is only one carbon negative country in the world which is Bhutan, remainig 200+ countries are yearly contributing to more and more air pollution. Even, if ameliorative tasks are to be started from today, it is highly unlikely that the trarget would be reached within next two decades.

Although, alternative energy source are promoted in present world, use of fossil fules have not been decrease. Even with use of alternative energy sources like electricity, it is unlikely to control the emission of CFCs and Carbom monoxide coming out of these appliances. For instance, a household may use electrical induction heater instead of petroleum stove but the amount of CFCs comming out of electrical heater is unable to be checked even if source of energy is variesd. Also, the use of chemical fertilizers has dramatically increasd in production of harmful gases like meathen. Thus, whole scientific revolution is needed in order to improve air pollution status.

Hence, reducing air pollution withing next 20 years is cumbersome. There are various factors culminating air pollution, which needs to be addressed. Competitive status of industries and increase in commercialization are the main reasons. Besides, various natural calamaties like forestfire are also aiding air pollution. In addition, the status of earth ahs degraded to such level that it is highly impossible to be improved within next decades.