Agree or disagree? The extended family (grandparents, aunts , uncle) is less important now than it was in the past.

Having an extended family makes me happy. These days some people prefer to live in the vicinity of their family house in order to be with them most of the time. However, the others have an opposing opinion. I believe that having an extended family is less important rather than previous for some reasons.

To begin with, most of the people stay at their work until evening. So, when they come back home they are tired and don't have any time or energy to be with their family. They prefer to be alone to have a rest or watch TV. This issue is the cause of being far with families.

Moreover, nowadays, there are a lot of people who prefer to work or study in another country because of the advantageous that the other country provides for them. As a result, they have to live far from their parents and their friends.

Last but not the least, the lifestyles have been changed. I can remember when I was a child, my grandmother lived with us. Every night she told me a story before my sleep. Or my uncle had a large library in his house, which I spent a lot of time there. But now, teenagers prefer to listen to music for their tablet before sleeping. Or spend a lot of time with their friends in a restaurant or cinema.

To sum it up, these days having an extended family is less important rather than in the past because of changes in lifestyles and personal busy.