Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree?

Some people claim that university's classes should be an obligation for students. However, the others have the opposite opinion. As far as I am concerned, participating in classes should not be an obligation for students. I want to support my opinion in the following essay.

To begin with, the circumstance of a classroom and the gesture of professor is a vital factor to attract a student to participate in a class. Unexciting, uninspiring and unchallenging professors at university make students less fervent to study. In this kind of classes, students prefer to read a guidance textbook and take the exam without participating in class. For example, when I was a student at a university, I had a professor who spoke all the time of the class solely, and there was no discussion among students. But, we must participate in his class because of the university obligation.

Moreover, some of the students will have to take a job while studying just to afford the education. On the other hand, finding a job is not easy for a university student because employers look for full-time workers. It is very difficult for students to handle studying and working at the same time. For example, when my cousin what a university student, she had to work beside her study because of covering the tuition costs. Because it was necessary for her professors to attending classes, she had to work after her classes until midnight. Therefore she was sleepy in the classes and couldn’t concentrate on lessons.

Last but not the least, a university student is usually forced to multi-task. I think optional classes gives more flexibility to students. Students might want to go to the library to get ready for their exam or participating in favorable classes outside the university instead of attending classes which they don't need. For example, I am studying engineering at university and I love to play guitar. But I have to take a part playing guitar because I don't have any time to practice.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that attending classes should be optional for university students.