agree or disagree to open anew movie theater in the town

In today’s progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effect of television and movies. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that opening a new movie theater could be considered as a good idea, while others on the extreme end of the rope may think that is not worthy and we may spend this money on something return in more benefit to the community like schools or hospitals. From my perspective, the first claim looks rational and I will elaborate on my points of view in the following article cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is taxes. Opening a new movie theater in the neighborhood mean more taxes will be paid to the county, Meanwhile, this extra money will help in building new schools and hospitals to the neighborhood. To illustrate that, I can use my personal experience to explain that. While I lived in The Woodland, in Houston, TX. They voted for opening a new theater in the neighborhood. The vast of the majority of people voted with the agreement, therefore, they built it within 6 months. It was son nice and big, with 10 show halls. After a while, they opened new schools and clinics in the area, depending on the taxation from the theater.

Another equally noteworthy point in this issue is to create a good opportunity and chance for the resident to find a new career and job vacancy. In another word, this means reducing unemployment. I remember that my mother was looking for a part-time job and finally she had the chance to be enrolled as a coordinator in the same center. Thus, through her job with my father’s job, we had the chance to live in good circumstances.

Finally, movies could be considered as one of the most effective ways to deliver information or the idea to the audience. So, by creating a good chance for showing these type of films, mean that there is a tremendous effect on the people to educate and develop themselves. I remember a result of the survey for one of the magazines show that more than 70% of the people prefer to get easy information through a short film style like a documentary film.

T wrap it up, all the after-mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that opening a new movie theater will add more to the neighborhood. It will increase taxation, job vacancy and education to the community in general and the individual in specific.