agree or disagree that teachers have greater effects on students than friends.

No one can deny that teachers have a magnificent effect on student’s lives. However, is it fair to state that teachers influence students more than friends? From my point of view, personally, I cannot entirely agree with this statement for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we all met some teachers who do not care about their students; because they believe that they are only responsible for delivering the subject to their students and ignoring other details like behavior. Therefore, students do not have a special relationship with those teachers to consider them as an essential person in their life. On the other hand, we can notice that students, especially young adults, influence their friends more than anybody, even more than their parents. For instance, our neighbor, Sami, is fourteen years old. He has a few friends who used to hang out with them after school hours. I noticed that he imitates them in talking, walking, and communicating with others. When I spoke to him, I discovered that his teacher does not affect the entire class because he does not care about them.

What’s more, one of the tremendous optimal reasons is that kids usually prefer their friends because they typically have the same mentality and thoughts. They do not feel embarrassed or afraid when they talk to them, in contraction to their teachers or parents. For example, when I was in middle school, I had a problem with one of the students. However, I was shy and uncomfortable, talking to the teacher or my parent. Therefore, I asked my close friend Lily for advice to solve the problem.

In conclusion, we cannot ignore the significant role of teachers in our life; but, the vast majority of kids prefer to talk with their friends instead of parents or educators. They usually like to talk to someone close to their age because they feel more comfortable talking to them. Yet, sometimes the problem with teachers themselves, because they do not show enough care about students.