using ipad in school

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effect of the new technology in our life. The vast majority of people may be inclined toward the use of these new devices in their kid's life. While on the other end of the rope, we can find the other kind of people who believe in social life is more preferable for their kids to build new skills. In my perspective, the opponent's opinion looks rational and in the following article, I will elaborate on my point of view cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is the negative effect of these new devices in our kid's mentality and brain development. Recently, I attend a parent conference in my son's school regarding this issue and to vote if the parents prefer their kids to use tablets at school or depend on the regular ways in education. Most of the parents voted for the traditional ways of learning rather than the use of new devices in class. Their point of view is that when kids contact with each other more, that will allow them to learn and know new skills and information.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned in the same issue is the high expenses if the school decided to buy new tablets for students, While they can use this money to develop something more useful to the children like providing the classes with more clarification posters or supply the garden with more toys and activity devices for their recess. I can use my son's experience to explain my point of view. Recently, the schools collect a good amount of donation's money and they ask the children about their desire or plan to expend this money. Most of the students vote for buying a new monkey bar in the garden in addition to a basketball zone.

To wrap it up, all the after-mentioned points lead us to the conclusion that even if the new devices are important in the new era, but, it is better to keep our kids away from these small portable screens which affect them directly or indirectly. Playing with their friends could be considered as one of the most preferable ways to build a healthy and strong brain and body.