Agree/Disagree Q. If you do not make sure other people (especially influential people or your employers) know about your strengths and accomplishments, you will never get successful in life.

From a broad perspective, in the current states of affairs we face, in which success in life becomes the ultimate goal for almost all of the people, it is not far-fetched to presume that individuals try their best in order to take advantages of their strengths to achieve their targets. However, what is the role of public opinion in terms of their cognizant of the achievements is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend that understanding the other people of the accomplishments has guaranteed the future success. I personally concur with this idea and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be elaborated.

First and foremost, the nature of human is a social creature and subsequently deeply affected by the other people. There is no denying the fact that there is a wide array of the definition of the word "success". Despite the various existed explanation, the common concept among them is the further consequences of being successful which is undoubtedly contentment in life. Needless to say that rarely is satisfying in life companion with loneliness. Indeed, getting pleasure of their achievement, people usually incline to share their delight with others. Therefore, so critical is this sense of gratification that it will be pointless if other people do not know concerning their gains. Furthermore, the human requirement for earning admiration and gratitude. Compare two superlative students in the third grade of elementary school as an example. The first one has lived in a family which are not attentive to their child triumph, and another one that frequently introduce the kid as the most excellent student in the school. The later student certainly increase his effort to receive these appreciations again. Accordingly, no matter what age people are, mankind intrinsically necessitates enough incentive in order to make more effort and the others' opinions intensify their determination.

Another crucial point which should be taken into consideration is the impact of public awareness on enhancing the strengths in individuals. In fact, success, to a great extent, is closely associated with the other people's mindset toward that particular achievement. In the other words, this is people that categorize each other actions as strengths or weaknesses. Consequently, by eliminating the people factor from the process of achievement is like growing a fruitful and beautiful tree in a remote plain. Absolutely the result is perfect though useless and thus meaningless. That is why people should not pass up their chance to present their strong points in every single proper situation. Moreover, most of the opportunities arise from the other individuals. For instance, the canny manager working in a small company which is known as a talented businessman can promote readily by accepting the better jobs suggested by one of his friend rather than the one who has the same intelligent without the chance to become exposed to the public view. Admittedly, the role of others in accomplishment and highlighting the strength is undeniable.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that having overlooked the others opinion regarding the achievements, people undermine their chance to become success. Not only do people get self-confidence due to their admirations and positive sense, but also they do not miss a chance to get acquainted with those who are able to provide better opportunities for them.