Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which getting the decent education can play crucial role to create a bright future for the children, it is not far-fethced to presume that teachers, as in integral part of education system,can be accounted as one of the most influential factors to that end. However, the extent of connection between teacher's mindset and their student is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that students should not be congnizant of their lecturer's political point of view. I personally concur this idea and the following statement will be further elaborated on this perspective.

First and foremost, teachers are the role model for their students. There is no denying the fact that human, regardless of it age, is seeking to select someone as an ideal person to follow his lifestyle. Therefore, it comes as no surprise if student give this role to their teacher. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rude, a prominent and highly respected professor in the Department of sociology at the University of Macquarie, teachers are the most favorite individuals in the people, and in many cases they remain as the most memorable person in people's mind. This probe provides further legitimacy for this idea that due to fierce effect of lecturer's way of thinking on their students, it would be sensible if they did not expressed their political view point in the classroom.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is the stating their view have contradiction with free thniking. Needless to say that nowadays, education systems have been establish based on independence mindset. Teaching in such environment requires considering some issue in order to not deviate students mind. Although, it is true that children's attitude is alike paste and therefore are capable to easily take a shape and take steps in particular road, particularly before the college, teachers should wisely impede this occurance. As a matter of fact, in older ages, teacher's view may put student in jeopadry to restate their opinion and punish owing to disaaproval. COnsequentl,y telling the idea, in any ages, can aggravate the situation and bring inevitable consequences.

To wrap it up, it is more judicous to say that concealing the teacher's point of view from their fellows is the best possible approch. Not only due to their great influence on children as an acceptable character in their life, but also since their opinion may hinder or restrain children's mind to think deeply and freely.