all universities should force the students to take some history courses. What is your idea?

There is no doubt that history is one of the most important fields of study. No one can deny the great importance of knowing about our ancestors and learn about their experiences. Personally, I believe all universities should force the students to take history courses, without paying attention to their fields of study. I what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons to illustrate my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with the necessity of knowing about history. In my opinion, history will happen again. On the other hand, it will help us to know about the experiences of our ancestors. As a result, studying history can motivate us by knowing about their successes and can help us by learning from their mistakes and failures. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I used to spend my spare time watching TV or playing computer games. At that time, I was studying the biography of my favorite national figure, Mehdi Bazargan. He was a successful politician and Mechanical engineer. In a part of this valued book, I read about his skills and his knowledge and I understood that he was a historian too. After that, I planned to study historic books an hour a day. Since that time, I feel so much better and I have been using my historic information every day.

The other reason that I would like to bring about my opinion is that studying history can add variety to course lists of the universities. Studying the same or similar topic can be boring and adding some irrelevant courses such as sports, history, etc. can help the students to enjoy their time and can lead to success in the major-relevant sources too. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. According to statistics, adding irrelevant courses will help students to have more energy during the classes up to 40 percent. Besides, thanks to such plannings, the educational satisfaction of the students can rise more than 30 percent.

From what has been discussed above, I am of the opinion that all universities should force the students to take some history courses. This is because of its importance and adding variety to their courses.