All university student should be required to take history course no matter what their field study is?

Stepping into college or university marks the beginning of a brand new stage of one’s life. It also denotes numerous encounters with challenges that may never shown up during the golden years of childhood.In the face of such reality,some suggest students must take part history courses, which I couldn’t agree more.

Firstly, I consider under no circumstance should history be forgotten.An ancient Chinese proverb mentions: ’taking history as a guide, man can find the truth.’ Indeed, a country which misunderstanding with history can not go though a right direction, and also People who never look back into the past can never be able to learn from it and be correctly oriented. No matter how high one’s social position is, no matter which field of profession one has. It had already pointed out by those ancient wiser. Histories are not only simple events happened in the past but also included countless knowledge, ideas and values. It has undeniable connections with present and future. For instance I can hardly believe a peace-loving country look down up on the history of wars.

In additional, in all fields learning history can help student in numbers of ways. Before a new theory came up, studies usually accompanied with many problems. However if students learn from past mistakes and puzzles scholars once made. It will help the avoid traps and focus on the right way. Besides the students whose major in arts or languages can benefit from it as well. Having a deeper understanding of one region is like a time machine. An access to them to find out the stories and information behind those masterpieces vividly. In return they shall clearly recognize what they are studying.

Admittedly, taking history class will definitely take some time, and some may not enjoy. But to prepare our adolescents for a brighter prospect and have decent behaviour. The schools should set some professional history lessons. It totally worth the time. Beside whatever academic subjects students are focused on. Take history as a teacher and take it seriously will always ensure a promising future.