assigning projects to students alone or as a team

Wether team work and developing a quality as a well coordinator with other people is an effective quality or not, depends on the lens through which one is looking. Some may believe the path to success is a road best travelled alone, while others may argue success means so little when not shared with a team. All that said, I agree that when students are assigned to project to work on as agroup, they will learn more effectively. I will demonstrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, when working as a team, students provide and also, observe different angles to look at a problem. Every student contributes to the project with their own specific skills and tools of mind. Thus, if one individual has a weakness in one field, it can still be covered by other members of the team and simoltaneously, maintain an environment in which students can learn about how to improve their weaknesses. Let us imagine a group of medical students who are supposed to put up a presentation about renal diseases. While one of them may be an expert on infantile diseases, the other could provide the information on etiology, and the third one may make the PowerPoint and teach the others how it is done. They could all participate in informative educational disscussions and learn greatly from each other.

Secondly, other than subject specific advantages, the ability to cooperate with others and being a good team member, is a quality needed in almost every line of work today. Most careers require good social interactions, cooperation with colleagues, knowing how to interact with superiors and subordinates, and how to be a an effective team player, in general. Moreover, many jobs provide customer-based services and therefore, they require very advanced social skills. Hence, students working as team may provide them the training needed, to enhance a personality trait which is much needed in today's competitive career market.

In conclusion, I believe that students working as a team to deliver a project is the more effective and proficient option on the basis that it may escalate their knowledge and skills in that specicific area and also, team work as a student provides the required practice for how to be an efficient group member in their future jobs.