to be successful is it more important to focus on studyin hard at school or relating well to people?

When adressing success and what the qualities of a successful person is, everyone has their own specific criteria, and we can not lable them any of wrong. All that said, I disagree with the statement that to be successful in a future career one has to develop the ability to relate well to people more than they have to do good in school. I will demonstrate my ideas on the subject as follows.

Firstly, academic resume, as we all know, plays a significant role in obtaining a job opportunity, the quality of the wokplace, the amount of salary, and the privileges a position offers. Overall, the chances a person has to reach their ideal lifestyle may depend on how they conduct their studies in their years of school. To demostrate further, let us consider an opening in a high ranking high paying hospital for a cardiologist. Evidently, among the doctors applying for the job, I believe that the one graduated from Harvard with the highest of scores gets a much more serious consideration.

Moreover, while in some jobs the providers need to maintain good interactive relations with people such as salemen, realstates, teachers and so on, some carriers are run in almost entirely solo environments like writters, programmers, archeologists and many others. I believe that one can not generalize the idea that being capable to relate to people well is the key to advancing people in their career roads. For example, we can think of scientist working in a labratory on sensitive matters, with none or perhaps one associate. Surely we can assume that this particular scientist's success in their field depends much more on their knowledge and studies rather than their relatability to people.

Finally, in my opinion relatability and being sensible towards people is an attainable quality and can be practiced and developed in a shorter period of time. On the other hand, there is a time limit on the subject of school studies. Also, the courses we have in school are not familiar subjects taught through a person's life, but they are specially desigened to get people ready for a career. In other words, one can learn them efficiently only in school. on the contrary, communication skills are abilities that we have been learning probably since we started talking and developed awareness.

In conclusion, I believe that to be successful and skillful in a future job, a person should devote most of their time to study hard at school and the next less significant step would be the quality of relating well to people.