To be a successful person one must be open to new ideas and willing to change his or her mind

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today’s sophisticated world we live in, every person tries to find a new way to gain success in his life and ultimately make the best decision which guarantees his prosperity in the future. One of the controversial question which is often arise in this realm is whether a person must be open to new ideas and changed his mind or stick with his own opinion and never change it. Some people adhere to the idea that willing to hear other’s opinion is a key factor to become successful while others take an opposite point of view. I, personally, believe that facing new ideas and changing our decisions could lead us to be more successful in our lives. In what follows, my reasons supporting this idea would be delineated.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that now more than ever the world we live in is constantly changing. Thus, people must be open to new experiences and looking at things in a new way in order to gain success in their lives. If people limit themselves to what they knew in the past, they will lag behind modern life. For instance, technology has brought us a lot of comforts such as computers, smart phones, internet and many more. So, it is an undeniable fact that people should stay updated all time and change their views when they are exposed to new facts and circumstances. On the other hand, society as a whole has changed and most opinions that were not acceptable years ago are accepted now. And if a person keeps up with his old and obsolete ideas, he cannot make rational and true decision when he faces challenging situations.

The second rationale behind this opinion rooted in the fact that different people have variant points of view and being open-minded and accepting new ideas help people to look at their problems through a different perspective and consider more than one way to solve their problems and ultimately choose the best one. This skill would assist people to solve their problem more easily not only in their personal life, but also in their jobs or as a member of a group. As you know, no one has a perfect mind and everybody might make a mistake in his decision if he wants to make a decision individually. Therefore, it is an axiomatic fact that whole is bigger than each of its parts and people should be able to accept each other’s opinions in order to broaden their experiences and reach a promising future.

Another equally important point is that embracing others’ ideas could strengthen the bond between a person and other people especially his work team and helps to establish more friendly relationships within the group. In addition, person who is willing to listen other’s opinions even opposite ones, become more popular among his colleagues which leads to gain bigger opportunities in the future. For example, an open-minded person who is receptive to new ideas and popular among others might be chosen as a leader of the team or get a promotion in his job. By contrast, insisting in one’s opinion and being stubborn serves as the origin of conflicts among peoples. Although receiving new ideas is hard to people because they forced to get out of their comfort zone, it is necessary for having a long-lasting relationship within a group.

In short, all the aforementioned grounds lead us to draw a conclusion that being willing to consider new ideas have a pivotal impact on one’s success both in individual and social life. Being open-minded helps people to achieve success in their works by increasing their popularity among others and also assists them to make the best feasible decision in face of predicaments. According to importance of this skill, people should learn how to be open-minded and choose the best way when they face difficulties.