Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Nowadays, it is common that people are engaged in doing many different things due to the fact that they want to or have to play different roles in daily lives.

So whether they could do these things well or not sparks a heated debate.

Some people contend that they would do very few things well because of limited time and energy.

Be that as it may, I hold a different opinion that they could do well if they are responsible and curious to life.

First of all, many scientists' researches cover several fields and they do considerably well in each field. Take my uncle as an example, he is a data scientist and his research includes data mining, machine learning and natural language process. He enjoys his job which brings him a sense of accomplishment. He told me that these different things could not distract him but inspire him to solve another field's problems. Hence, doing different things could help scientists hone their skills and make more achievements。

Second, a lot of CEOs are engaged in many different things ranging from finance to human resource, especially for some start-ups. We all know that it is so difficult for these small companies to survive because of fierce competitions. These CEOs or bosses need to learn and do many different things to cut down expenses and make more money. We have to admit that some of them have done a really good job even they do different things.

Last but not least is that there are so many people in our daily lives play different roles and they could do very well such as our parents. Aside from being parents, they also work hard and have many achievements in their career. Take my mother as an example, because of her responsibility, I am properly taken care of and grow up happily. Also, she has to look after her parents as they became older. More importantly, she is a professional doctor and helps many people to overcome diseases. She does a great job as all these different roles.

In conclusion, it is common and necessary for many people in our daily lives doing different kinds of things. Although life is tough, most of them try their best and do very well.