Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

These days, people are so occupied with different activities that they don’t have time to breath. They want to do various activities and learn different skills at the same time. While some people believe that it is better to fill your daily program with a variety of different activities others are of the opinion that this will prevent them from performing well any of the tasks. I agree with the latter one. I feel this way for two important reasons.

Firstly, we are more likely to succeed when we only focus on one specific thing and aim to do that well. when we choose to do only one task at a certain time we are able to dedicate all our energy and concentration to that one specific work and therefore, it is more probable that we carry out that work successfully. For instance, my sister used to have a very busy schedule. Because she wanted to learn different skills and wished to make the best use of her time. She attended computer classes, took Spanish and English courses and also worked as a piano teacher all at the same time. first she thought that she would get used to the busy life she had planned but after a while she realized that she couldn't do any of the activities efficiently and was overwhelmed by the huge amount of things she had to do. So she decided to just eliminate some of the task and only focus on one activity, after that she felt relieved and could focus much better on the things she wanted to do.

secondly, doing different things at the same time requires planning. Most people have a hard time sticking to their schedule specially when it is busy. They find it difficult to make a schedule that includes all of their tasks that they want to accomplish and often get confused while planning their tasks. Even when they manage to plan their activities they feel stressed by looking at their plan and can’t get their tasks done well. For example, one of my friends had to take an important exam which required a great deal of time, she believed that she could manage to study for her exam and work simultaneously and felt so proud of herself but afterward she regretted having made this decision, not only didn't she pass the test but also she was fired from her job because of several mistakes she had made. If she hadn't worked while studying for her exam she had passed her test.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is impossible to get various things done perfectly. This is because of the fact that people find it difficult to stick to a busy schedule and having several things to do makes it harder to focus on each task.