Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays life seems more complicated and people tend to be more competitive compared to the past. It is not reasonable to just sit and watch others striving to succeed. Some people may hold the view that it is essential to plan and organize to succeed in this modern era. However, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that this method doesn't play an important role in one's prosperity. I agree with the former one. I will elaborate on my points of view in the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned is that planning and organizing is of great importance in order for people to achieve their goals and eventually succeed in their lives. Without having a specific plan, no one would be able to achieve his goals because although they might have many objectives and dreams but they are not able to manage their works and take the actions necessary for success. To illustrate, when someone hopes to become a doctor this person is required to take a difficult test in order to be able to enter university. Getting accepted in this major requires one to study very hard and it is almost impossible to pass this test without an accurate and organized plan. There are a great number of intelligent students who fail this exam and have to give up on their hope of becoming a doctor only because of not having a well-organized study plan.

The second reason which is worth some words is that people can save a great deal of time and get their works done when they have a specific plan for each day. In other words, when we know about the tasks which we have to accomplish in each day we tend to only concentrate on finishing them and avoid wasting our time on unimportant things. For instance, as a teenager I always used to write a plan for my summer. I planned to do a variety of activities in each day. For example, I managed to go to the gym, practice playing the piano, and improve my English and also hang out with my friends in a single day. Having a well thought plan enabled me to spend my time efficiently and make the best use of it instead of wasting it on useless activities.

In conclusion, it is my deep belief that in this modern world planning and organizing our activities has a great importance because it can help us save our precious time and spend it more logically and achieve our goals and thrive in our lives. Therefore, I highly recommend that every individual should have a well-organized plan to be able to make progress in every aspect of life.