Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Nowadays parents are so occupied and busy that they hardly find time to spend with their children. There is a heated debate regarding the way parents should spend their time with their children. Some people may hold the view that, parents should dedicate this time to provide their children with leisure activities such as playing games or doing sports. However, others are for the belief that, they would better use this time to help children with their homework. I agree with the former one. I will explicate my points of view through the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned is that every single child needs to do activities which makes her happy and causes her to enjoy her life. Parents have a key role in entertaining their children and creating joyful moments for them. To illustrate the concept, take for example, when I was in elementary school I used to be home alone for long hours and used to get bored and depressed because there was no one who I could play with or talk to, and the only time that I could see my parents was the weekend, So I couldn't wait until weekend to spend some quality time with my parents going to park or playing games together. If my parents had spent the weekends sitting home and helping me with my lessons, I would have felt awful and bored to death.

The second point which is worth some words is that, it is essential for all children to dedicate some of their time to doing sports and physical activities in order to remain healthy. In other words, children spend most of their time doing mundane tasks such as studying and sitting in one place which causes them to feel bored and tired, but engaging in some kind of sport will not only make them feel more energetic and happier but it can also help them stay in shape and healthy. For example, my cousin who is ten years old used to spend all his time studying or playing with his smartphone, he had gained so much weight and felt terrible, when his parents realized this, they decided to change their weekends schedule, they arranged to gather with friends in the park and play different sports. Since then my cousin has lost all the extra weight and feel more energetic.

To wrap it up, I firmly believe that, the best way for parents to spend time with their children is developing hobbies which involve physical activity and create enjoyable moments for their children because it is the natural need of every single child to have fun and enjoy his life. Furthermore, it will bring a healthier lifestyle for them.