Tpo 53 Do you agree or disagree with the statement that governments should spend more money to improve internet access not on public transportation?

In this modern era, the Internet plays a pivotal role in boosting people's life quality. It is an indisputable fact that the Internet has turned into an inseparable companion for all of us. Some people are for the opinion that transportation is a more crucial field, that government should pay attention to. However, others believe that improving Internet access should be the top priority of the government's concerns and not improving transportation. I personally agree with the latter idea. I will pinpoint the most significant reasons why I hold this point of view, through the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the Internet is a new technology that still governments have not invested enough in order to enhance people's access to it. However, boosting public transportation has been always a hot debate among the heads of the government. Hence, if any effort was going to be done about public transportation, it should have been done by now. To illustrate, in my country a huge project for improving public transportation was done a few years ago and the quality of the roads and as a result, public vehicles are absolutely better now compared to the past and people are quite satisfied with them. On the contrary, many people are complaining about Internet access. They are mostly among rural people and it is not fair that the Internet is accessible to the urban community and rural people are still willing to experience using it even for once.

Second exquisite point to be mentioned is the importance of the Internet. The essential role of the Internet and it’s strong impacts on our lives is not deniable. The Internet has contributed to education, medical care, and even transportation and extremely enhanced the quality of all of them. To illustrate, these days students use the Internet to learn about various topics using online books, articles and, even online courses. For instance, I learned computer programming only by the help of the Internet and now compared to my friends who have studied computer programming in the university I am a brilliant programmer and a lot of job opportunities have been proposed to me.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons indicate that the Internet is worth investing and improving its quality should be among the government's priorities. All the people, despite where they live should have access to the Internet. This way a general advancement in the society's status will be observed soon.