Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

Some people believe that the quality time parents spend with their children should be spent on works related to school like encouraging their children to do their homework or helping them with their school works. However, I disagree with this point of view. There are a few reasons for which I believe parents should spend their free time playing games or sports with children rather than doing school related works. I will elaborate on my point of view in the following paragraphs.

First of all, schools often apply pressure on students to do their homework and focus on studying. Hence, students' home should be a place which they can relax, have fun and also study at the right time. And what guarantee such an appropriate place for children, is their parent behavior. Therefore, I think that instead of increasing the pressure on children by emphasizing on school works, parents should participate in fun activities with their sons and daughters, in order to help them relax and obtain enough energy to do their school work later. For instance, I can recall my own childhood. Everyday after school my parents took me to the park and played with me for hours, and when we arrived home I was a satisfied, happy child who could easily do her homework. Consequently, I was always the top student in my class which I owe it to my parents. In other words, I believe that having fun and playing is equally important as studying which also directly affect the quality of studying time.

Secondly, most children hate to always obey various rules parents set. Therefore, a characteristic is often observable in children which they prefer to do stuff on their own rather than when parents ask them to. They want to see their parents as their friends by their side rather than their school teachers' side. To illustrate, most of my friends which their parents interfered in their studying process were not good students with high grades. However, those who studied independently and used to spend time with parents for having fun were also better students with higher grades.

In summation, by considering the adverse effects of parents interfering in their children studies by applying different rules at home, and the pressure that school work has on students, it is obviously a better choice for parents to spend their free time playing and having fun with their sons and daughters.