If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

Throughout history, jobs have played a remarkable role in humans’ lives. There is no doubt that in this modern era, having a job is a necessity in order to resist economic problems. Some people are for the opinion that one should wait until an opportunity of getting a satisfying job occurs. However, others hold the view that one should take a secure job right away. I personally agree with the latter idea. I will aptly pinpoint the most significant reasons for this claim.

The reason crossing the mind at first glance is that one should not miss the chance of getting employed. Statistics indicate that numerous youth are unemployed because of waiting for their dream jobs. Hence, the number of people with financial issues is dramatically increasing. My cousin’s experience is a case in point. He missed various job opportunities due to the fact that they didn’t absolutely match his interests. Therefore, he is a depressed, unemployed, thirty years old man who has not enough money to live an appropriate life. While he was talking to me about this bitter experience of him, the feeling of regret was obvious in his talk.

The second equally important point to be mentioned is that young people need to be confident in order to succeed. From the psychological standpoint, self-confidence is the most important characteristic of successful people and being employed in youth will increase one’s self-esteem. To clarify, having a secure job is enough to achieve success while waiting for a satisfactory job may cause depression. For instance, one of my classmates works in a small company with an average wage, and she is quite confident and successful.

To wrap it up, relying on future events and denying job opportunities may cause you to be unemployed for a long time. However, accepting a secure job offers will turn you to a confident person. I firmly suggest everyone seek secure job opportunities rather than waiting for a fantastic, dreamy job.