Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Some jobs require people to always deal with the same tasks every day but some others offer a variety of tasks to the workers. Some people may hold the view that doing the same thing over and over again at work is easier and better for the people. However, some others may take the viewpoint that it would be better if people engaged in different tasks at the workplace, I agree with the latter one. I will elaborate on my points of view through the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned is that, doing some mundane tasks every day can not only make the workers bored and less interested, but it also can make them tired and therefore reduce their work efficiency. In other words, the people may find it extremely tiring repeating the same things every day which causes them to lose their interest and enthusiasm in working and leads to a decline in their performance quality. To illustrate, my aunt is a secretary in an office, she has to do similar tasks such as answering phone calls and making arrangements all day long, she always comes home exhausted and says that her life has become so monotonous. She is even thinking about quitting her job. If she had had a job with different tasks and responsibilities she would have taken interest in it and would have performed more efficiently.

The second reason which deserves some words is that, doing a variety of tasks during the day can help individuals learn and develop different skills which can lead a person to become more talented and successful in life. For instance, my sister as a tour guide has to deal with different tasks and improve certain skills in order to succeed at her job. She explains that every working day brings her some challenges. Because she has to deal with different things such as meeting new people and interacting with them, learning about tourist attractions, historical places, restaurants and also practicing English which she has to speak fluently in order to communicate with the tourists. So as a tour guide she should develop her social skills and speech as well as improving her language knowledge. All this causes her to turn into a more skilled person who can also succeed in other aspects of life.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that, jobs which require people to accomplish different tasks are far better than jobs with repetitious tasks because they will not only enhance individual's skills and abilities but they also cause people to work more efficiently and have a better performance at work.