Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

The world is changing dramatically faster compared to past. Every change can have consequences. Even though some people agree that most people are less happy or less satisfied as a result of this change, some disagree. In my view, this quick change had positive impacts on our lives for two key reasons.

First, the science is developing faster than the past which means we have more access to advanced medical help. This change is so crucial that many of us wouldn't have existed without it. A very clear example of this is my grandfather. His wife lived most of her life in grief. My grandfather passed away 60 years ago, because of uncontrolled blood sugar when his widowed wife was only 36! The death of my grandfather placed a very negative impact on not only on my grandmother, but on all of their six children. For a long period of time, they were not able to have life necessities such as food and clothing. Eventually, after 6 months of living in poverty, Iran's government started to pay my grandmother based on her husband's life insurance. No need to mention that my mother and her other siblings suffered a lot from not having a father all of her life, a very negative outcome that cannot be replaced by money. These days, diabetes can be controlled by insulin. People from around the world manage their blood sugar's fluctuations by various types of insulin, different devices and wonderful support teams. As you can see, if the medical world were advanced enough in that period of time and if the world was changing as fast as these days, my mother's family wouldn't suffered as much because my grandfather was alive. This example is only one example among millions of stories and lives that could've been saved.

Second, the technology is improving itself very rapidly. Technology can make our lives easier and full of satisfaction. I remember talking to my husband's uncle who just turned 100, last November. He mentioned that tgey did not have access to any planes because they had not invented. He told me a story of his honeymoon and how miserable it was. Over the past century, he spent his life in Texas. When he was 22, he married a beautiful lady from Austin. They decided to go on a honeymoon, as everyone does. The only option for them was traveling with a train. They were supposed to go to Michigan which is quite far. On the way, his wife becomes very ill because the whole trip took 35 hours. After planes were invented, he never tried any train. This experience taught me that advancing technology can make a significant difference in our lives.

In conclusion, people are happier and more satisfied because of the world's fast rate of change. This not only does provide us the state-of-the-art medical devices and treatments, but it also ameliorates our quality of life by using better transportation systems.